A different kind of milestone

Today’s post will be short and totally not triathlon related!

(Except to say that I’m getting more into the “meat” of my training plan and I’m honestly just tired and hungry. All. The. Time.)

Today, my little Emily turns 2. I can’t even believe it. Although it feels like yesterday, it also seems like she’s never NOT been part of our family. It’s a very strange thing.

My emotions have been all over the map this week and although I love seeing her grow and hit these big milestones and learn so much, it’s also weird that she’s not my “baby” anymore!

She’s a spunky, smiley, witty, funny, adventurous, sweet girl who has stolen my heart. Even with the horrible sleeping habits, I would never trade a moment.

Happy Birthday to my Boopie. I love you truly more than you’ll ever know! imageimageimage

2 thoughts on “A different kind of milestone”

Leave a Reply

